December 3rd, 2012

Autumn has begun its transition from multicolored landscape into the vast greyscale blanket of Winter and all you have to do is look out the window (if you live anywhere but Los Angeles that is). While we have still been getting our own version of the changing seasons, those who are fortunate enough to enjoy the splendor of transition such as Glass Candy/Chromatics’, Johnny Jewel, are finding solace indoors. After a very busy season of ocean hopping and fashion shows, the Italians Do It Better leader has finally found a minute to reflect on one of his favorite seasons of the year with this collage of new edits, old demos, and some Autumn reminders.

01. Zazou Bikaye Cy1: Lamuka (Johnny Jewel Edit)
02. Symmetry: The Fading Faces
03. Xeno & Oaklander: Nuit
04. John Carpenter & Alan Howarth: The President Is Gone
05. Desire: Dans Mes Reves (Test Pressing)
06. Twisted Wires: One Night At The Raw Deal 12″
07. Chromatics Feat. Ida No On Lead Guitar: Ceremony (16 Track Demo)
08. Glass Candy: Stars & Houses (Feeling Without Touching 12″)
09. Kraftwerk: It’s More Fun To Compute (Symmetry Edit)
10. His Name Is Alive: Home Is In Your Head
11. Bill Conti: Alone In The Ring
12. His Name Is Alive: As We Could Ever
13. Blonde Redhead: Boy Girl
14. Nico: Afraid