Exclusive Check Yo Ponytail Mixtape from Light Asylum

May 10th, 2012

Exclusive Check Yo Ponytail Mixtape from Light Asylum

The Check Yo Ponytail Mixtape Series keeps growing and growing every month with wonderful curations from many of our featured artists. This time around, we were fortunate enough to receive some choice selections from Light Asylum, as they prep their triumphant return to CYP2. With a little mixing assistance from the N|GHTCH|LDE, the Light Asylum / Check Yo Ponytail mixtape offers up some great 80’s post punk and pop classics from Suicide, Dave Ball + Nina Hagen, and Information Society; with a touch of industrial techno in the middle to keep you energized and moving.

Light Asylum will be performing at Check Yo Ponytail on May 15th alongside Chelsea Wolfe, Tearist, Violet Tremors, and Slow Motion DJs. Head over to Check Yo Ponytail for more information on this show and more.

Ticket are available HERE.


1. Dave Ball + Nina Hagen – Sincerity, NewYork NewYork
2. Malcolm X – No Sell Out (7″ Version)
3. Strafe – Set It Off (Extended Remix)
4. Information Society – Running (Vocal Remix)
5. Nine Inch Nails – Sin
6. L.A. Style – James Brown Is Dead
7. Geneva Jacuzzi – Do I Sad?
8. Martial Canterel – Listener Dead
9. Suicide – Ghost Rider