April 12th, 2017

Hey there pals, it’s been a while!

Andrew couldn’t be here to do Tracks today because he is currently floating along a river in Tennessee and ran out of data on his hotspot. Through much concentration though, he was able to telepathically beam over some tracks he hand picked to share with you all this week. My telepathy skills are a little rusty, but I’m pretty sure he said these tracks by FARR and Devoted to God were pretty tight. He also sent over some dope Machinedrum and Gryffin remixes!

In case you missed it for some reason, Coachella is this weekend! I’m not going until weekend 2, but I am treating myself to a little road trip to Palm Springs to hit up the amazing Young Turks event tomorrow night. In honor of this, I’ve included some tracks I’m going to drop in my car DJ set on the drive over to the desert.

As I patiently await to see Jamie xx and Four Tet under a blanket of stars, I’ve had Four Tet’s excellent remix of The xx‘s “A Violent Noise” on endless repeat. Even though Steve Lacy (of The Internet)’s “MORON” was technically released last week, I had to include it in my list because I am obsessed with his entire demo and I want to be his best friend. I also threw in the latest Mac DeMarco & TOPS jams. Finally, I take you back to the sweet and tender year of 2005 with an unreleased DANGERDOOM track that dropped this week.

1. Steve Lacy – “MORON”:

2. DANGERDOOM – Mad Nice (ft. Black Thought & Vinny Price):

3. TOPS – “Petals”:

4. Mac DeMarco – “On the Level”:

5. The xx – A Violent Noise (Four Tet Remix):

6. Noisia – “Get Deaded” (Machinedrum Remix):

7. AllttA (20syl & Mr. J. Medeiros) – Kinsmen (Instrumental):

8. Devoted To God – “Letting Time Go”:

9. FARR – “DOWN”:

10. Sigrid – “Don’t Kill My Vibe” (Gryffin Remix):